If you don’t want a user to work on one of your documents any longer, you have the possibility to deactive him.
To deactivate a user, simply select the “User list” of the respective document and remove the tick mark next to “Activ”. To do this, you have to be the document administrator of the document.
Deactivated users will be immediately notified by email and no longer be able to see the document in their document list. In case a user opened a document while being deactivated, he won’t be able to work on the document anymore and will be informed about the deactivation in a dialogue window. A deactivated user cannot find the document using the search function and isn’t able to access it via the document link.
Deactivated users immediately disappear from the list “Active” and are displayed only in the list “Inactive” from then on.
If you want to reactivate a user, just put again a tick next to “Active”. Then the reactivated user appears in the list “Active” again and will be automatically notified per email. The user is now able to see the document in his document list again and to open it.